About Me

I moved to Wales in 2009 after spending a year traveling the world.  I thought it would be fun to live in Wales for a year or two... and many years later I'm still here.  Since moving to Wales I've taken up a number of hobbies more suited to my home state of California, including mountain biking, road biking, rock climbing, hiking, swimming, running... pretty much everything outdoors!

I also have four kids, who provide constant entertainment and anxiety.  My son was born in 2018, my daughter in 2020, and then we decided to finish our family of 5 in 2023... but instead we finished with a family of 6 when with the arrival of twins!

I don't get out mountain biking, road biking, hiking, etc. as much as I used to.  I get outdoors, but often to playgrounds and parks.

I think a lot about time, how we spend our time, how I spend my time.  I think about values, and how gender impacts both.  I am generally wary of digital technologies and woefully unbalanced with my own smartphone relationship.  I aspire to live a life free of digital interruptions and my husband and I avoid using tablets and personal screens at home, and especially with our kids.  

I spent two years with a "dumb phone" from 2021 to 2023 before getting a smartphone again.

I love reading, I love making plans.  I like journals and notebooks and regular books.  

In my dream world I would love to help other women achieve career success by helping them during and after maternity leave to aknowedge the social, relational, and personal narratives that might hold them back.

A midlife crisis used to involve a Cadillac, now I guess it involves a blog and a return to the hobbies of youth.  Including sleep.

I really love sleep.

No comments:

Post a Comment